HOW FITNESS SAVED MY LIFE AND CONVINCED ME TO START A REVOLUTION

If teenager me could see the present me, she’d be horrified.

“You became a new-age hippie jock, you traitor!” she’d cry dramatically, then storm off in her pyramid-studded belt and spiked collar.

I’m quite different than who I was back then, and not just because I don’t dress like Sid Vicious anymore.

My life now has everything to do with my life then. I’m no longer that depressed, over-anxious girl who was sure she was alone in the world, but it’s because of her that I’m on this mission. The 30×30 Project to inspire hope through movement was born from my life’s struggle, and my mission to help others realize their own strength, inside and out.

Written by 

To read the full article, click here

Leave a Reply

